I am a writer

Je écris parce que…

Writing101

I write because… well there are a lot of factors at work and I can’t put numbers saying which comes first. There are days when I write because I came across a beautiful quote, a great article, a thought, a movie, I saw something happening …… and then there are days when I just want to write.

I could say writing is therapeutic – for me! What food is to the body, reading and writing is to the soul.  Reading is traveling to a different era, a new city, getting to know different cultures and languages, getting introduced to the local mannerisms. And when I read, it’s not just a boring page turning activity that I do just because people around the world do so… it’s an animated affair! I imagine, live the characters’s life and think what I would have said or done, I laugh and cry, feel sad and get overwhelmed ~ an endless array of emotions.

And that is exactly what I would like to give to my readers, not just a story but an experience, an emotion that they would carry with them, ponder over it, feel it, discuss it – something that people can relate to. And I will not lie if I say I am being a bit selfish here – writing will give me a chance to converse with the readers in the form of comments and feedback and most importantly I look forward “to Inspire and Get Inspired!”

8 thoughts on “Je écris parce que…

    1. It means “I write because”… I use French now and then to show my eternal love to the language 🙂 Thank you for the encouraging words. I definitely need and can use a lot of encouragement 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ah…“to Inspire and Get Inspired!”..those are my favourite words in the english vocabulary. I agree with you that reading and writing is taking a trip away from the daily life. Its your secret recluse only temporarily. Thanks for the such a wonderful post.

    Best
    Garima

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

